• Main Office

    1-888-864-4442
  • 785 Westney Rd. S, Unit 22

    Ajax, ON, Canada L1S 7G1

Who We Are

Panther Medical Canada Inc is a welcome addition to the Canadian Healthcare Supplier Landscape. It is an example of Canadian Entrepreneurs looking to reshape healthcare delivery in a few short years.
By partnering with Panther Healthcare of China, the 3rd largest manufacturer of open and endoscopic stapler products in the world, Panther Medical Canada Inc is poised to enter and win market share stake in Canada’s $75M Surgery Stapler Duopoly Market and, in the process, deliver significant value and savings to Canadians.
Panther Medical Canada is formed by two seasoned Canadian healthcare entrepreneurs Mario Cortis and David Goossens who have over 40 years of core sales and marketing experience, consistently delivering towards the need of growing therapy awareness, patient care and incremental sales growth. Panther Medical Canada plans to partner with Canadian Hospitals, Surgeons, OR Teams and economic payer stakeholders, to supply high quality, Health Canada Licensed Panther® open and laparoscopic surgical stapling solutions.

Our Team

Mario Cortis

Managing Partner

  • 416-274-4705
  • mcortis@panthermedical.ca

David Goossens

Managing Partner

  • 519-490-0723
  • dgoossens@panthermedical.ca

Avinash Sohal

Vice President

  • 647-544-0618
  • avisohal@panthermedical.ca

Amandeep Gambhir

National Sales Director

  • 416-829-0277
  • agambhir@panthermedical.ca

Lisa DeAngelis

Clinical Services

  • 416-991-9444
  • ldeangelis@panthermedical.ca

 

The Panther Medical Canada Team

Name Title Phone Email
Management Team
Mario Cortis Managing Partner 416-274-4705 mcortis@panthermedical.ca
David Goossens Managing Partner 519-490-0723 dgoossens@panthermedical.ca
Avinash Sohal Vice President, Sales and Marketing 647-544-0618 avisohal@panthermedical.ca
Lisa DeAngelis Director, Clinical and Medical Affairs 416-991-9444 ldeangelis@panthermedical.ca
Amandeep Gambhir Singh National Sales Director 416-829-0277 agambhir@panthermedical.ca
Account Managers
Sean Robertson Sales Leader 519-572-4613 seanrobertson@panthermedical.ca
Grant Goossens Territory Manager 416-721-3818 grantgoossens@panthermedical.ca
Timothy Mathews Territory Manager 250-818-7755 tmathews@panthermedical.ca
Elvis  Millevoi Territory Manager 780-906-7671 emillevoi@panthermedical.ca
Robert Horne Territory Manager 604 787-5185 rhorne@panthermedical.ca
Dean Schmidt Territory Manager 780-994-3734 dschmidt@panthermedical.ca
Dr Mouhanad Khoulanie National Marketing Director, Quebec 514-446-4465 mkhoulani@panthermedical.ca
Jason Rauhaus Territory Manager 204-806-0031 jaruhaus@panthermedical.ca
Customer Service
Kelly Antonissen Customer Service Manager 1-833-293-8971 customerservice@panthermedical.ca
Claudia Julien Bilingual Customer Service 1-833-293-8971 serviceclients@panthermedical.ca
Rob Cortis Operations Manager 519-766-8248 rcortis@panthermedical.ca
Chuck Coley Sales Operations Manager 905-442-3457 ccoley@panthermedical.ca