• Main Office

    1-888-864-4442
  • 785 Westney Rd. S, Unit 22

    Ajax, ON, Canada L1S 7G1

Who We Are


Panther Medical Canada Inc is a welcome addition to the Canadian Healthcare Supplier Landscape. It is an example of Canadian Entrepreneurs looking to reshape healthcare delivery in a few short years.
By partnering with Panther Healthcare of China, the 3rd largest manufacturer of open and endoscopic stapler products in the world, Panther Medical Canada Inc is poised to enter and win market share stake in Canada’s $75M Surgery Stapler Duopoly Market and, in the process, deliver significant value and savings to Canadians.
Panther Medical Canada is formed by two seasoned Canadian healthcare entrepreneurs Mario Cortis and David Goossens who have over 40 years of core sales and marketing experience, consistently delivering towards the need of growing therapy awareness, patient care and incremental sales growth. Panther Medical Canada plans to partner with Canadian Hospitals, Surgeons, OR Teams and economic payer stakeholders, to supply high quality, Health Canada Licensed Panther® open and laparoscopic surgical stapling solutions.


Our Team


Mario Cortis, Managing Director

Mario Cortis

Managing Partner
  • 416-274-4705
  • mcortis@panthermedical.ca

Mario Cortis

Managing Partner
David Goossens, Managing Partner

David Goossens

Managing Partner
  • 519-490-0723
  • dgoossens@panthermedical.ca

David Goossens

Managing Partner

Tony Pensabene

Vice President of Global Business Development
  • +61 423 450 638
  • tony.pensabene@panthermedical.ca

Tony Pensabene

Vice President of Global Business Development
Timothy Mathews, Territory Manager

Timothy Mathews

Territory Manager
  • 250-818-7755
  • tmathews@panthermedical.ca

Timothy Mathews

Territory Manager
Lisa DeAngelis, Manager of Clinical Services

Lisa DeAngelis

Manager
  • 416-991-9444
  • ldeangelis@panthermedical.ca

Lisa DeAngelis

Manager
Amandeep Singh Gambhir, Territory Manager

Amandeep Gambhir

Territory Manager
  • 416-829-0277
  • agambhir@panthermedical.ca

Amandeep Gambhir

Territory Manager
Grant Goossens, Territory Manager

Grant Goossens

Territory Manager
  • 416-721-3818
  • grant.goossens@panthermedical.ca

Grant Goossens

Territory Manager
Sean Robertson, Sales Leader

Sean Robertson

Sales Leader
  • 519-572-4613
  • seanrobertson@panthermedical.ca

Sean Robertson

Sales Leader
Rob Cortis, Operations Manager

Rob Cortis

Operations Manager
  • 519-766-8248
  • rcortis@panthermedical.ca

Rob Cortis

Operations Manager
Short form company logo for Panther Medical Canada Inc.

Kelly Antonissen

Customer Service
  • 888-864-4442
  • customerservice@panthermedical.ca

Kelly Antonissen

Customer Service
Short form company logo for Panther Medical Canada Inc.

Claudia Julien

Client Services
  • 855-634-7873 ext. 123
  • serviceclients@panthermedical.ca

Claudia Julien

Client Services

Harleen Lamba

Territory Manager
  • 437-217-1280
  • hlamba@panthermedical.ca

Harleen Lamba

Territory Manager

Mouhanad Khoulani

Directeur National du Marketing/ National Marketing Director, Quebec
  • (514) 446-4465
  • mkhoulani@panthermedical.ca

Mouhanad Khoulani

Directeur National du Marketing/ National Marketing Director, Quebec

Avinash Sohal

Vice President, Marketing and Business Development
  • (647) 544-0618
  • avisohal@panthermedical.ca

Avinash Sohal

Vice President, Marketing and Business Development